LILIE'S CREATURES

Association

From the relationship between visual culture and music, which has always fascinated Harmony Suard, comes the desire to create multidisciplinary events with live music, performances, visual arts and installations. Now settled in her native city of Caen in Normandy, after 8 years in Paris, she called upon the talents of Barbara Grossi in early 2019 to assist her in this new project based. 

 

Lilie's Creatures is a brand new association that aims at developing and promoting the activities and identities of local emerging artists from all disciplines in Normandy, with exceptional multidisciplinary events.

 

Linked to the agency and label " We Do No Harm " just founded by Harmony, the collective gives birth to the creatures of " Lilie ", the avatar of a brilliant young woman who left too young and too early, for each event. In a psychedelic, colourful and tangy universe, these creatures of day and night deliver ephemeral performances that breathe life back into this eternally young and free soul.

 

LILIE'S CREATURES - AUTUMN FESTIVAL is a multidisciplinary festival which is built with a group of local artists, technicians and scenographers. It first took place in a church in Caen (Église Saint-Sauveur) on Halloween weekend, in 2019, and gathered music, visual arts and performances. This first edition was a success. 

 

In 2020, Lilie's Creatures wanted to be back for a second edition with a two-day program also held in the church, but decided to work on a artistic video version of collective live performances, also meant to be an e-festival livestreamed on digital platforms during Halloween weekend, because of the Covid 19 crisis.

 

INTERVAL is a series of events on the fringes of the festival, the first edition took place at the Portobello Rock Club, on 7 February 2020, in Caen. A key word: local emergence.

© 2019 - created by Harmony Suard - all rights reserved

  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram
  • SoundCloud Clean
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

LILIE'S CREATURES

Association

Du rapport entre image et musique qui fascine Harmony Suard depuis toujours, naîtra son envie de créer des événements pluridisciplinaires autour de concerts, performances, projections, installations et expositions.

Lilie’s Creatures est une toute nouvelle association qui a pour but le développement et la promotion de l’activité et l’identité d’artistes ou de groupes émergeants locaux de toutes disciplines en Normandie autour d'événements exceptionnels pluridisciplinaires (arts musicaux, graphiques, plastiques, audiovisuels, performances et installations).

 

Lié au label de de musique « We Do No Harm » tout juste fondé par Harmony, le collectif fait naître le temps d'un instant les créatures de « Lilie », avatar d’une jeune femme brillante partie trop jeune et trop tôt. Dans un univers psychédélique, coloré et acidulé, ces créatures du jour et de la nuit livrent des performances éphémères qui redonnent un souffle de vie à cette âme éternellement jeune et libre.

LILIE'S CREATURES - AUTUMN FESTIVAL est un festival pluridisciplinaire, monté grâce au concours d'artistes, techniciens et scénographes locaux, ouvert à tous, qui s'est tenu pour la première fois à l'Église du Vieux Saint-Sauveur le 31 octobre 2019, weekend d'Halloween. Il réunit des arts musicaux, graphiques, plastiques, audiovisuels, performances et installations. La première édition a été un succès.

 

Pour 2020, Lilie's Creatures prévoyait une deuxième édition sur deux jours dans l'Église, mais avait décidé post-confinement, aux vues de la crise de la COVID 19, de travailler sur une proposition alternative. Malheureusement, en raison des conséquences liées à la crise, le projet de Festival sous toutes formes a été mis en pause pour une durée indéterminée.

INTERVAL c’est une série d’événements en marge du festival dont la première édition se tient au Portobello Rock Club, le 7 février 2020, à Caen. Un maître mot : l’émergence locale.

© 2019 - created by Harmony Suard - all rights reserved

  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram
  • SoundCloud Clean
  • Blanc Icône YouTube